h1

Wish you could show me that someone that I used to be…

27/09/2010

If my playlist could speak,
it would tell you all the things
I’m too proud to say

If lyrics had a voice,
by each syllable would
my deepest anguish be betrayed

If my music made it through to you
all the notes would whisper
that in truth, I’m not okay

And the music still plays on,
every note for me alone
Each melody reminding me
that now I’m on my own…

If a faded strain you hear,
with every note there is a tear
a quiet, broken wish for one more day.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

